Sarah Price

Sarah Price self-published her first book, Fields of Corn, in 2009, a book she wrote thirty years earlier while studying anthropology and writing at Drew University (Madison, NJ). With her Anabaptist upbringing, she was drawn to the amazing culture of the Amish of Lancaster County where Sarah is heavily involved with numerous Amish communities where she is considered family by some and friend by most others. Fields of Corn became an Amazon bestseller and fans began asking her for more books. 

ECPAIn 2013, she signed with Realms, an imprint of Charisma House, to publish the Amish Classics series. Initially focusing on the retelling of Jane Austen’s timeless classics from within an Amish setting, her first traditionally published book, First Impressions: A Retelling of Jane Austen’s Pride & Prejudice, debuted on the ECPA Bestseller List (June and July 2014). The second book in the series, The Matchmaker: A Retelling of Jane Austen’s Emma was published in February 2015. Second Chances: A Retelling of Jane Austen’s Persuasion is schedule to be published in spring 2015 and the retelling of Jane Austen’s Sense and Sensibility will be published in early 2016.

In February  2015, Sarah signed another four book contract with Realms to continue retelling the rest of Austen’s work as well as two books by the Bronte sisters (Jane Eyre and Wuthering Heights).

Sarah signed with Waterfall Press (an imprint of Brilliance Publishing, owned by Amazon) and published An Amish Buggy Ride which became a Top 100 Bestseller on Amazon in February 2015. Her second book with Waterfall Press, An Empty Cup, is scheduled for publication in April 2015. In February 2015, Sarah signed a contract with Waterfall Press to acquire the publishing rights to her Plain Fame Trilogy, previously independently published and Top 100 Bestsellers on Amazon. In fact, Sarah has hit the Amazon Top 100 Author for Books & eBooks eight times!

Sarah Price has advanced degrees in Communication (MA), Marketing (MBA), and Educational Leadership (A.B.D.). A former full-time college professor, after being diagnosed with breast cancer in 2013, Sarah now writes full-time.

First Impressions: The Amish Classics Book 1
The Matchmaker: The Amish Classics Book 2
Second Chances: The Amish Classics Book 3
Sense and Sensibility: The Amish Classics Book 4
Mount Hope: The Amish Classics Book 5

Sarah has over thirty published novels in non-Austen fiction. Click image above for more information and purchasing.